
Instructions On How To

Complete the Late Wage Payment Penalty Form 

IMPORTANT:  Please use the Late Wage Payment Penalty Form only if your employer has 
paid you in full but you received your paycheck late (past the date your employer was 
obligated to pay you). If you have not been paid in full (regardless of whether your paycheck 
was late), you need to complete the Wage Claim Assignment Form.   

1. It is very important that you complete the entire 2 page form and do not leave any 
blanks. Please make sure to send or fax all 2 pages to us.  

2. We will have to reject your claim if you do not include:  
a. Employer name (page 1)  
b. Employer contact information (page 1)  
c. Total amount of penalty you are claiming (page 1)  
d. The dates wage payment(s) were due and the dates you received the wage 

payment(s) (page 1)  
3. Make sure that you date and sign the form. If you are under 18, an adult guardian 

must also sign the form. (page 2) 

You Should Also Know:

! The work you did must have been performed in Utah, regardless of where the 
Company is actually located.  

o If you worked outside of Utah, you will have to contact the labor department 
in the state where you performed the work.  

o However, if you worked as a long-haul truck driver, and the office that 
dispatched you is located in Utah, you may file with us even if you live out of 
state.

! You can only claim the late wage payment penalty with this office if you are or were 
an employee.   

! File only if you are claiming late wage payment penalty between $50 and $10,000. 

! Claim must be filed within 1 year of the date of the late wage payment(s).  

! If your claim is for overtime pay, or for Davis Bacon wages, you must contact the US 
Department of Labor to file your claim there.  

Due to our current backlog, it takes us 4 - 6 weeks before we are able to enter your 
information into our computer system and start your case. If you call us for a case update 
within that time, it is unlikely that we will be able to help you.  

Please do not call for an update until we have had your completed form 

for 6 weeks. We apologize for this inconvenience and are doing everything 
we can to decrease the backlog and delay.


