Extra-territorial coverage is defined as coverage extended to Utah employees who work outside of Utah. Reciprocal arrangements exist when a sister state allows Utah employees to work in their state without needing to obtain coverage in that state. If a state does not recognize a reciprocal arrangement, you are still covered in that state by Utah coverage pursuant to Utah’s laws, but may also be subject to that state’s requirement to obtain coverage there. Reciprocal arrangements vary by state with some states having certain industry exclusions. The Industrial Accidents Division issues extra-territorial certificates of insurance on a case by case basis. This certificate notifies the other state that Utah has coverage extending to the other state.
Florida – limit 10 consecutive days or maximum of 25 days in a calendar year. See
Montana - excludes construction work. http://erd.dli.mt.gov/workers-comp-regulations/...
Nevada – excludes construction work. For specific rules, please see:
Washington - Maximum 30 days. For specific rules, please go to: http://www.lni.wa.gov/ClaimsIns/Insurance/File/OutOfState/OosEmps/Default.asp
Wyoming - Requires out of state employers to submit forms, please go to:https://doe.state.wy.us/wyereg/ or call 307-777-5476