Division of Boiler, Elevator and Mine Safety

Administration
Name Office Cellular Email
Pete Hackford – Division Director (801) 530-7605 (801) 652-2017 phackford@utah.gov
Micheal Pedersen – Assistant Director (801) 530-6870 (801) 554-8861 mpedersen@utah.gov
Ami Windham - Senior Business Analyst (801) 530-6874 (801) 518-9874 awindham@utah.gov
Audrey Allen - Office Specialist (801) 530-6850   audreyallen@utah.gov
SLC Office Fax (801) 530-6871
Boiler/Pressure Vessel Inspectors
Name Office Cellular Email
Rick "Shorty" Sturm -
Chief Boiler/PV Inspector
(801) 530-6873 (801) 554-9600 rsturm@utah.gov
Dave Peterson   (801) 554-9216 djpeterson@utah.gov
Rodney Sweet   (801) 301-7087 rsweet@utah.gov
Mike Frost   (801) 514-0206 mfrost@utah.gov
Brandon Stokes   (801) 554-9892 bdstokes@utah.gov
Elevator Inspectors
Name Office Cellular Email
Mike Simmons -
Asst. Chief Elevator Inspector
  (801) 554-9651 msimmons@utah.gov
Ron Long   (801) 330-7524 rdlong@utah.gov
Jerry Pincock   (801) 634-0422 jpincock@utah.gov
Gary Gibson   (801) 554-9326 ggibson@utah.gov
Ken Brigante   (801) 300-7295 kbrigante@utah.gov
Coal Miner Certification
Name Office Cellular Email
Debbie King - Administrative Secretary (435) 636-1465 (801) 554-9496 debbieking@utah.gov
Office of Coal Mine Safety
Name Office Cellular Email
Kent Houghton, Director (435) 636-1467 (435) 630-6287 KHoughton @utah.gov
Price Office Fax - (435) 636-1466
 160 E. 300 S., 3rd Floor, Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 530-6800 or (800) 530-5090
laborcom@utah.gov
Hours: Mon-Fri 8am-5pm