Private Attorneys

PDF

Alphabetical

Kristy L. Bertelsen, Esq.
Blackburn & Stoll, L.C.
257 E 200 South, Ste 800
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
(801) 578-3512
fax: (801) 578-3513
kbertelsen@blackburn-stoll.com

John L. Black Jr
10 W 300 South Ste 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
(801) 363-3550
johnblack@xmission.com

Jesse S. Brar, P.C.
670 E 3900 South, Ste 101
Salt Lake City, Utah 84107
(801) 269-9541
Fax: (801) 269-9581
TOLL FREE: 1-888-MYWAGE-2
jesse.brar@gmail.com

Frank N. Call
29 S. State Street Ste 7
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 532-9909

Stephen W. Cook
230 S 500 East Ste 465
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
(801) 595-8600

D. Scott Crook
Arnol & Crook, PLLC
2150 S 1300 East, Ste 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
(801) 326-1943
Scott@arnold+crook.com

Tadd Dietz
Law Office of Tadd Dietz, PLLC
47 E 7200 South, Ste 210
Midvale, UT 84047
(801) 505-9968
tadd@dietzlegal.com

Phillip W. Dyer
Dyer, Waldbillig, PLLC
136 S Main St, Ste 221
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
(801) 363-5000
phil@dwutahlaw.com

Kyle C. Fielding
MaDonald & Fielding
5255 W 1000 North, Ste 100
Highland, UT 84003
(801) 610-0010

Bruce M. Franson
Blackburn & Stoll
257 E. 200 South, Ste 800
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 521-7900
bfranson@blackburn-stoll.com

Marlene F. Gonzalez
Gonzalez & Tran-Layton, LLC, 10 W Broadway, Ste 620
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
(801) 746-4880
Fax: (801) 746-4199
www.GTLLAW.com

Gary Guelker
Jenson & Guelker
747 E South Temple Ste 130
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
(801) 579-0805

Kass Harstad
Strindberg & Scholnick, LLC
675 E 2100 South, Ste 350
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
(801) 359-4169
Fax: (801) 359-4513
utahjobjustice.com

D. Rand Henderson
525 W 465 North Ste 100
Providence, UT 84332
(435) 713-0660
utoffice09@hendersonlaw.org

Jayson F. Henderson
1472 N. Main Street
Bountiful, UT 84010
(801) 294-9990
Fax: (801) 294-9993
utoffice09@hendersonlaw.org

David J. Holdsworth
9125 S. Monroe Plaza Ste C
Sandy, UT 84070
(801) 352-7701
David_holdsworth@hotmail.com

April Hollingsworth
Hollingsworth Law Office
1115 S 900 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
(801) 415-9909
april@aprilhollingsworthlaw.com

Roger H. Hoole
Hoole & King
4276 Highland Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84124
(801) 272-7556
rogerh@hooleking.com

Ron J. Kramer
Kramer Law Group
8783 S Redwood Rd Ste C
West Jordan, UT 84008
(801) 601-1229
Ron@RonKramerLaw.com

Loren M. Lambert
Arrow Legal Solution Group, PC
266 E 7200 South
Midvale, UT 84047
(801) 568-0041 arrowlegalsolutions@gmail.com

Russell Monahan
Cook & Monahan, PC
230 S 500 East Ste 465
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
(801) 595-8600 russ@cooklawfirm.com

Tracy L. Olson
Smart, Schofield, Shorter, & Lunceford
5295 S Commerce Dr, Ste 200
Murray, Utah 84107
(801) 747-0647 tracyolson@utahlaw-smart.com

Rachel Otto
Strindberg & Scholnick, LLC.
675 E 2100 South, Ste 350
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
(801) 359-4169
Fax: (801) 359-4513
utahjobjustice.com rachel@utahjobjustice.com

Kenneth Parkinson
Howard, Lewis & Petersen
120 E 300 North
PO Box 1248
Provo, UT 84603
(801) 373-6345
parkinsonk@provolawyers.com

Philip C. Patterson
2485 Grant Ave, Ste 200
Ogden, UT 84401
(801) 394-7704 phil@pcpatterson.com

Elizabeth (“Lisa”) M. Peck
785 North 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84103
(801) 521-0844
Fax: (801) 505-5007
lisa@peck-law.com

Victor M. Perri
Attorney at Law
(702) 219-7862
(801) 699-9897
(801) 456-9329 (Pam) vmperri@gmail.com

Larry G. Reed
448 E 400 South, Ste 100
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 485-3707 1lgr@comcast.net

Arthur F. Sandack
8 E. Broadway Ste 411
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 595-1300 asandack@msn.com

Lauren I. Scholnick
Strindberg & Scholnick, LLC.
675 E 2100 South, Ste 350
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
(801) 359-4169
Fax: (801) 359-4313
lauren@utahjobjustice.com

Andrew W. Stavros
Stavros Law, P.C.
2150 S 1300 East Ste 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
(801) 990-2780
Fax: (801) 907-7216 andy@stavroslaw.com

Kathryn J. Steffey
Smith Hartvigsen PLLC
175 S Main St, Ste 300
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 413-1600
Fax: (801) 413-1620
ksteffey@smithlawonline.com

Erik Strindberg
Strindberg & Scholnick, LLC
675 E 2100 South, Ste 350
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
(801) 359-4169
Fax: (801) 359-4513
utahjobjustice.com

James Tanner
250 S. Main Street
Tooele, UT 84074
(435) 833-9524
jim.tanner@msn.com

Jonathan K. Thorne
Strindberg & Scholnick, LLC.
675 East 2100 South, Ste 350
Salt Lake City, Utah 84106
(801) 359-4169
Fax: (801) 359-4313
utahjobjustice.com

Tracey M Watson LLC
261 E 300 South Ste 300
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 322-5000
Fax: (801) 532-1597
tracey@watsonlawutah.com

Michael S. Wilde
Blackburn & Stoll
257 East 200 South, Ste 800
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111 (801) 521-7900
mwilde@blackburn-stoll.com

Robert H. Wilde
Blackburn & Stoll
257 E 200 South, Ste 800
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
(801) 521-7900
rwilde@blackburn-stoll.com

PRIVATE ATTORNEYS Employer Representatives* (alphabetical)
* Specifically requested designation as an employer representative


Elisabeth Blattner-Thompson
Ballard Spahr
One Utah Center
201 S Main St, Ste 800
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 531-3000
Blattner-thompson@ballardspahr.com

John S. Chindlund
Prince, Yeates & Geldzahler
175 E 400 South, Ste. 900
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 524-1000
Fax: (801) 524-1098 jsc@princeyeates.com

Yvette Donosso
Vantus Law Group
3165 E Millrock Drive, Ste 160
Salt Lake City, UT 84121
(801) 833-0500 Yvette@vantuslaw.com

Maralyn M. English
Snow Christensen & Martineau
10 Exchange Place, 11th Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 322-9173
Fax: (801) 363-0400 mmr@scmlaw.com

Stanford P. Fitts, Esq.
Strong & Hanni
3 Triad Center, Suite 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84180
(801) 532-7080
Fax: (801) 596-1508 sfitts@strongandhanni.com

Bruce M. Franson
Blackburn & Stoll
257 E. 200 South, Ste 800
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 521-7900
bfranson@blackburn-stoll.com

Scott A. Hagen
Ray Quinney & Nebeker, P.C.
36 S State Street, Ste. 1400
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 323-3328
Fax: (801) 532-7543 shagen@RQN.com

J. Gregory Hardman
Snow Jensen & Reece
Tonaquint Business Park, Bldg.B
912 W 1600 South, Ste 200
St. George, UT 84770
(435) 628-3688 GHardman@snowjensen.com

Stephanie Hoggan
2469 E Fort Union Blvd. Ste. 206
Salt Lake City, UT 84121
(801) 944-2383 shoggan@millcreekeng.com

Camille N. Johnson
Snow Christensen & Martineau
10 Exchange Place, 11th Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 521-9000
Fax: (801) 363-0400 cnj@scmlaw.com

Alex B. Leeman
VanCott, Bagley, Cornwall & McCarthy
36 S. State, Ste. 1900
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 237-0226
Fax: (801) 437-0882
maleeman@vancott.com

Barnard Madsen
Fillmore Spencer LLC
At Jamestown Square
3301 N. University Ave
Provo, Utah 84604
(801) 426-8200
Fax: (801) 426-8208 www.fslaw.com

Lisa A. Marcy
Marcy Law Firm PLLC
110 W Broadway, Ste. LL12
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
(801) 359-2501
1-877-30MARCY (62729) lisa@marcylaw.net

Mark L. McCarty
Richards Brandt Miller Nelson
Wells Fargo Center, 15th Floor
299 S Main Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 531-2000
Fax: (801) 532-5506 mark-mccarty@rbmn.com

Christina Jepson Schmutz
Parsons Behle & Latimer
201 S Main Street Ste 1800
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 536-6820
schmutz@pblutah.com

Kallie A. Smith
Richards Brandt Miller Nelson
Wells Fargo Center, 15th Floor
299 S Main Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 531-2000
Fax: (801) 532-5506
Kallie-smith@rbmn.com

Rick Thaler
Ray Quinney & Nebeker
36 S State Street Ste 1400
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 323-3358 rthaler@rqn.com

Mark D. Tolman
Jones Waldo
170 S Main Street, Ste 1500
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
(801) 534-7232
Fax: (801) 328-0537 MTolman@joneswaldo.com

Kristin VanOrman
Strong & Hanni PC
3 Triad Center 5th Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84180
(801) 532-7080 kvanorman@strongandhanni.com

Michael S. Wilde
Blackburn & Stoll
257 East 200 South, Ste 800
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111 (801) 521-7900
mwilde@blackburn-stoll.com

Robert H. Wilde
Blackburn & Stoll, L.C.
257 E 200 South, Ste 800
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
(801) 521-7900
rwilde@blackburn-stoll.com

For other Private Attorney Legal Resources, contact:

Utah State Bar

www.utahbar.org
Legal Match Website
(801) 531-9077

Low Income Legal Resources

Utah Legal Services
SL County: (801) 328-8891
Outside county (800) 662-4245

Guadalupe School
* Employment Law

340 S 1040 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84104
(801)531-6100
Tuesday nights from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00. p.m.First-come, first serve.

Park City Bar Association
First Tuesday of the Month
Walk Ins
Park City, Utah
5:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Street Law
Horizonte School

1234 South Main Street
Every Tuesday of the Month
First Floor Cafeteria
5:00 pm to 7:00 pm

St. Vincent's
437 W 200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
(801) 363-7710
Thursday afternoons from noon to 3:00 p.m. Sign up at 11:30. First-come, first serve.

BYU Law Help Office
BYU Campus, John Taylor Building
Provo UT
(801) 422-3025
Tuesday evenings, by appointment only.

Tuesday Night Bar
Utah State Bar
645 S 200 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 297-7037
Tuesday evenings. Call Monday for appointment.

Legal Aid Society of Salt Lake
205 N 400 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84103
(801) 328-8849
www.legalaidsocietyofsaltlake.org

LDS Employment Center
Employment Law Brief - Advice Clinic
780 West 800 South
Salt Lake City, Utah 84103
First Thursday of the month 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
First Floor Cafeteria

Rainbow Clinic
LGBT-related employment, estate planning, and family law issues.
Utah AIDS Foundation:
1408 S 1100 East
Salt Lake City
No appointment necessary. First-come, first serve.
Second Thursday of every month 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Workers' Compensation Issues
We also have a resource list of workers' compensation attorneys.


The Labor Commission/Utah Anti-Discrimination & Labor Division (UALD) cannot and does not endorse or recommend any specific attorney or other resource. This information is provided solely as a resource and referral service. The LC/UALD cannot give legal advice. You should consult with an attorney of your choosing for legal advice.

We welcome your questions or comments

Antidiscrimination & Labor Division
Labor Commission of Utah

160 East 300 South, 3rd Floor
P.O. Box 146640
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6640
801-530-6801 or 1-800-222-1238
Email: discrimination@utah.gov
 160 E. 300 S., 3rd Floor, Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 530-6800 or (800) 530-5090
laborcom@utah.gov
Hours: Mon-Fri 8am-5pm